Gyoza in Tokyo (2026): 6 Restaurants, Prices and Hours

Guide·October 2, 2026·24 min read·Sourced & cross-checked

Gyoza, pan-fried or boiled dumplings with a meat and vegetable filling, is on menus all over Tokyo, from big chains to a shop that serves nothing else. At the six gyoza restaurants here, a plate of pan-fried gyoza costs from 300 yen at Kameido Gyoza to 1,330 yen for the jumbo gyoza at Ginza Tenryu.

This page reports only what each restaurant says on its own website: prices, tax, hours, booking, payment, takeout and English, plus how each describes its gyoza. It is not a ranking. The practical surprises: two of the six do not say how many pieces come on a plate, one charges a table fee when you drink, one opens only on weekdays, and four offer gyoza made without garlic. If you would rather make gyoza yourself, our cooking classes in Tokyo guide covers classes that include it.

Browse Tokyo food tours →
Affiliate link — English checkout, no extra fee. See our affiliate disclosure.
Honto check: Every price and rule below is from each restaurant’s official website, its operator’s site, or a menu PDF or shop data file on that site, read on September 29, 2026. We did not use review sites, map listings or travel blogs as sources. We say “with tax” only where the restaurant says so. Deliberately not stated: how many pieces come in a plate at Ginza Tenryu and Kameido Gyoza (neither says), how big Tenryu’s jumbo gyoza is, whether Kameido’s prices include tax or require a minimum order, waiting times or queue lengths, rankings or review scores, which restaurant “invented” any style of gyoza, a recipe for mixing dipping sauce (none of these restaurants publishes one), payment methods for restaurants that do not list them, and prices for well-known gyoza restaurants whose own sites show none or that we could not read.
TOC

Gyoza in Tokyo at a glance

Six pan-fried gyoza with crisp golden bottoms on a white plate
Pan-fried gyoza in Utsunomiya, Tochigi, in October 2015. They are not from Tokyo or from any restaurant in this guide.
RestaurantAreaPan-fried gyozaClosedPaymentEnglish
Ginza TenryuGinza1,330 yen with tax; pieces not statedNew Year onlyCash; Visa, Mastercard, JCBNot mentioned
Kameido GyozaKameido300 yen; pieces and tax not statedTuesdaysCash or QR codeNot mentioned
Harajuku Gyoza-roJingumae395 yen with tax for 6Open every dayNot listedNot mentioned
Benitora GyozaboMarunouchiBo-gyoza 605 yen with tax for 5; 330-yen charge with alcoholSaturdays, Sundays, holidaysCash, cards, QRNot mentioned
Gyoza no MansyuNakano and dozens of Tokyo shops350 yen with tax for 6Not listedNot listedNot mentioned
Gyoza no OhshoYurakucho363 yen with tax for 6Not listedCash, cards, IC cards, QRMenu in English

Prices as of September 29, 2026. Plates differ in size and shape, from Tenryu’s jumbo gyoza to Benitora’s stick-shaped bo-gyoza, so the table is not a like-for-like comparison. Check the official site before you go.

What to know before eating gyoza in Tokyo

Pan-fried gyoza lined up on a dark plate on a restaurant table
Nikujiru yakigyoza at Nikujiru Gyoza no Dandadan, in a photo recorded as taken in Tokyo in April 2026. Dandadan is mentioned above but is not one of the six restaurants in this guide.

What kinds of gyoza will I see on Tokyo menus?

On these six menus, yaki gyoza means pan-fried and sui gyoza means boiled, served in or with water or broth. Harajuku Gyoza-ro and Gyoza no Mansyu sell both, six to a plate. Harajuku Gyoza-ro also makes shiso gyoza with perilla leaf. Benitora Gyozabo is known for bo-gyoza, long stick-shaped gyoza served in a square iron pan, and its menu also lists a spicy tantan gyoza and grilled shrimp gyoza. Gyoza no Ohsho sells a garlic-boosted version next to a garlic-free one.

How should I eat gyoza?

None of the six restaurants below publishes a sauce recipe. The clearest advice we found comes from another chain, Nikujiru Gyoza no Dandadan, which is not one of our six because its site shows no prices. On its concept page it says its gyoza is made to be eaten with nothing on it, so eat it plain first, then try changing the flavor with chili oil, vinegar or soy sauce. Its menu page adds that the gyoza still tastes good cold, and warns diners to watch out for the juices. That is one brand’s tip for its own gyoza, not a rule for every restaurant.

Is gyoza sold by the piece or by the plate?

By the plate, and the number of pieces depends on the restaurant. Harajuku Gyoza-ro, Gyoza no Mansyu and Gyoza no Ohsho say six per plate; Mansyu and Ohsho also sell a three-piece plate. Benitora’s bo-gyoza comes five to a pan. Ginza Tenryu and Kameido Gyoza do not state a piece count in the text of their sites, so we do not give one.

Tokyo gyoza specialists: one dish, done their way

A plate of large pan-fried gyoza with browned, crisp edges
Gyoza at Ginza Tenryu’s branch in Tokyo Skytree Town Solamachi, January 2026, according to the photographer. This guide covers the Ginza shop; Tenryu says its branches have different menus.

Ginza Tenryu: jumbo gyoza with no garlic

Ginza Tenryu calls its jumbo gyoza its specialty since the day it opened. The main restaurant is on the 4th floor of 2-5-19 Ginza, Chuo-ku, one minute from exit 5 of Ginza-itchome Station on the Tokyo Metro, five minutes from exit A13 of Ginza Station, the Kyobashi exit of JR Yurakucho Station, or exit 3 of Kyobashi Station. It opens 11:00 to 21:30 on weekdays and 11:30 to 21:30 at weekends and on holidays, with last orders at 21:00, and closes only over the New Year.

Pan-fried gyoza is 1,330 yen with tax. The menu does not say how many pieces are on a plate or how big they are, and neither do we. Tenryu says the filling is pork thigh with Chinese cabbage delivered fresh every day, long green onion and soy sauce, kneaded in a stone mortar for about 40 minutes and wrapped in thick skins, then cooked all at once in a big pan. It also says it uses no garlic or other aromatic vegetables at all, so you need not worry about the smell.

The menu on the site is the weekday menu; at weekends and on holidays some items are not served, and its branches, in Tobu department store in Ikebukuro, Tokyo Skytree Town Solamachi and Nagoya, have different menus. Tenryu takes bookings for weekday set courses only, not for seats alone. It takes cash and Visa, Mastercard or JCB, but no other cashless payment. Takeout omiyage gyoza is 1,400 yen with tax, to be eaten the same day; it does not sell frozen or raw gyoza. If you phone ahead, it says, you can collect your order at the 4th-floor reception without joining the line.

Kameido Gyoza: a shop that serves only gyoza

Kameido Gyoza says it has served only gyoza since it opened in 1953, and its menu lists nothing else to eat: pan-fried gyoza to eat in, and pan-fried or raw gyoza to take out, all 300 yen, plus drinks such as a large bottle of beer at 600 yen and oolong tea at 200 yen. The site does not give the number of pieces on a plate, whether prices include tax, or any minimum order. It says the filling uses domestic vegetables and domestic pork.

The main shop is at Kameido 5-3-3, Koto-ku, one minute from JR Kameido Station on the Sobu Line and two minutes from Kameido Station on the Tobu Kameido Line. It opens 11:00 to 20:00, last order 19:30, on Monday and Wednesday to Sunday, including holidays, and closes when the gyoza runs out. It closes on Tuesdays. It has 40 seats, including counter seats, is non-smoking, and says it is barrier-free with wheelchair access. It takes no bookings, and payment is cash or QR code. There are also shops in Kinshicho, Ojima and Ryogoku; we checked prices only at the main shop.

Harajuku Gyoza-ro: with or without garlic and nira

Harajuku Gyoza-ro is at Jingumae 6-2-4, Shibuya-ku, on the ground floor of the Okajima Building. Its site gives the address but not the nearest station. It opens 11:30 to 22:00, last order 21:30, and is open every day. It describes itself as a shop in Harajuku and Omotesando that has had lines for more than 20 years, and says it uses domestic ingredients; both are its own account.

All prices are with tax, six pieces a plate: pan-fried gyoza 395 yen, boiled gyoza 395 yen and shiso gyoza 440 yen. For both the pan-fried and boiled gyoza you choose with nira and garlic or without; the shiso gyoza contains garlic. Sides are short and simple: bean sprouts with meat miso or cucumber with miso sauce, 340 yen each, rice with soup 250 yen, and draft beer 600 yen. The site does not mention payment, bookings or English.

Benitora Gyozabo, Marunouchi: bo-gyoza in an iron pan

Benitora Gyozabo is a Chinese restaurant brand that its operator says began in 1996. Its operator says the tetsunabe bo-gyoza, stick-shaped gyoza in an iron pan, is Benitora’s own creation, inspired by a Chinese dim sum with specialty shops of its own, and that the square iron pans are made specially at a foundry to fit the gyoza, so they arrive piping hot. The Marunouchi Center Building shop is in the basement of Marunouchi 1-6-1, Chiyoda-ku, which the shop describes as one minute from Tokyo, Marunouchi and Otemachi.

Its menu lists, with tax: bo-gyoza 605 yen for five, yamitsuki pan-fried gyoza 429 yen for six, tantan spicy gyoza 539 yen for six, boiled gyoza 429 yen for five, grilled shrimp gyoza 649 yen for five, and Benitora’s big gyoza, four for 495 yen, marked as available for takeout. Its menu page also says it does not use garlic; check with staff which dishes that covers. For lunch, the top page lists a gyoza and rice set from 950 yen before tax.

Check before you go: Benitora Gyozabo Marunouchi’s news and blog pages have not been updated since 2023, so the prices on its site may have changed. Lunch prices are shown before tax, and guests who order alcohol pay a 330-yen otoshi table charge, per the menu page.

It opens Monday to Friday only: lunch 11:00 to 15:00, last order 14:30, and dinner 17:00 to 22:00, food last order 21:00. It closes on Saturdays, Sundays, holidays and over the New Year. It takes cash, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Diners, JCB, Discover and UnionPay cards, and PayPay, LINE Pay, d barai and Alipay. For more places built around drinks and small plates, see our izakaya in Tokyo guide.

Cheap gyoza chains in Tokyo

Gyoza no Mansyu: 350 yen for six, west along the Chuo Line

Gyoza no Mansyu is a gyoza chain with dozens of shops in Tokyo. Its grand menu lists, with tax: pan-fried gyoza 350 yen for six, 230 yen for three, boiled gyoza 380 yen for six, gyoza and rice 630 yen, and a double gyoza set meal 900 yen. It says it uses domestic pork, including Mihono Pork, with 100 percent domestic flour and vegetables, and serves its gyoza freshly cooked. Two shops have a different menu, and the boiled gyoza’s contents and price change in some seasons. Its nutrition table lists a separate sauce for the boiled gyoza.

Its Nakano South Exit shop is at Nakano 2-29-6, Nakano-ku, by JR Nakano Station on the Chuo Line, open 11:00 to 21:00. The chain’s shop data lists Monday and Thursday as this shop’s tokubai sale days, without saying what is discounted, and gives no closing day or walking time. Two more shops sit along the same line, at Koenji North Exit and Ogikubo South, both open 11:00 to 21:00. The chain has been starting smartphone ordering for eat-in and takeout shop by shop. Its site does not list payment methods or English.

Gyoza no Ohsho, Yurakucho: English menu, cards and IC cards

The Yurakucho Kokusai Forum Exit shop is a GYOZA OHSHO, which the chain calls a new, bar-style concept. It is at Marunouchi 3-6-16, Chiyoda-ku, two minutes from the Tokyo International Forum exit of Yurakucho Station, with 34 seats. It opens 11:00 to 22:30 Monday to Saturday, food last order 21:30, and 11:00 to 22:00 on Sundays, food last order 21:00.

Per the shop’s menu PDF, gyoza is 363 yen with tax for six (330 before tax), and a just-size plate of three is 192 yen with tax. The PDF is in Japanese, English and Chinese. The shop takes Visa, Mastercard, JCB, UnionPay, American Express, Diners and Discover, transit IC cards such as Suica and ICOCA, and QR codes including PayPay, Alipay and WeChat Pay. The chain says its main ingredients, pork, cabbage, nira, garlic, ginger and flour, are all domestic, with garlic from Aomori and flour from Hokkaido, and that its gyoza is never frozen on the way from factory to shop.

The chain’s Kanto menu has the same gyoza at 363 yen with tax, 356 yen with tax to take out, plus a zero-garlic ginger gyoza scented with shiso at 363 yen and a garlic-boosted gyoza at 385 yen. It notes that some shops do not carry some items, so check the Yurakucho menu before counting on either. Takeout containers cost 10 yen with tax each. For a gyoza side dish at a ramen chain, see our Ippudo guide.

Garlic-free gyoza in Tokyo

Which gyoza restaurants in Tokyo serve gyoza without garlic?

Four of the six say so on their own sites. Ginza Tenryu says its gyoza uses no garlic or other aromatic vegetables at all. Harajuku Gyoza-ro lets you order pan-fried or boiled gyoza without nira and garlic; its shiso gyoza contains garlic. Gyoza no Ohsho’s Kanto menu has a zero-garlic ginger gyoza, though not every shop carries every item. Benitora Gyozabo’s menu page says it does not use garlic; ask which dishes that covers. Kameido Gyoza and Gyoza no Mansyu do not say either way.

Is garlic-free gyoza vegetarian?

No. Garlic-free is not meat-free: Tenryu’s filling is pork thigh, and Ohsho’s main ingredients include pork. None of the six lists a vegetarian gyoza on the pages we read. Our vegetarian restaurants in Tokyo guide covers a vegan ramen shop that serves vegan gyoza.

What does gyoza cost in Tokyo?

A gyoza set meal with a circle of pan-fried gyoza topped with bean sprouts, rice, pickles and dipping sauce
A Hamamatsu gyoza set meal with rice and miso soup at Hamataro in Hamamatsu, Shizuoka, in March 2020. It is not in Tokyo and not one of the restaurants in this guide.

Gyoza prices in Tokyo, as published

RestaurantPan-fried gyozaBoiled gyozaTax, per the site
Kameido Gyoza300 yen (pieces not stated)Not on the menuNot stated
Gyoza no Mansyu350 yen for 6; 230 yen for 3380 yen for 6With tax
Gyoza no Ohsho363 yen for 6; 192 yen for 3Not in our sourcesBefore-tax and with-tax both shown
Harajuku Gyoza-ro395 yen for 6395 yen for 6With tax
Benitora GyozaboBo-gyoza 605 yen for 5; pan-fried 429 yen for 6429 yen for 5With tax; lunch set before tax; site not updated since 2023
Ginza Tenryu1,330 yen (pieces not stated)Not in our sourcesWith tax

Why don’t gyoza prices compare directly?

Because the plates are not the same. Tenryu’s jumbo gyoza and Kameido’s plate have no published piece count, and Benitora’s bo-gyoza are long sticks, five to a pan. Only Mansyu, Ohsho and Harajuku Gyoza-ro sell a plain plate of six, and the three are 350, 363 and 395 yen with tax. Compare within a restaurant, not across them.

Is tax included in gyoza prices?

Ginza Tenryu, Harajuku Gyoza-ro and Gyoza no Mansyu say their prices include tax. Gyoza no Ohsho shows the price before tax with the with-tax price beside it. Benitora Gyozabo lists its gyoza with tax but its lunch set before tax. Kameido Gyoza’s price list does not say.

Are there any extra charges?

At Benitora Gyozabo, guests who order alcohol pay a 330-yen otoshi, a small dish served as a table charge. Gyoza no Ohsho charges 10 yen with tax per takeout container. The other restaurants do not mention extra charges on the pages we read.

Which gyoza prices may be out of date?

Benitora Gyozabo’s site has not been updated since 2023, so treat its prices as a guide. Ginza Tenryu, Kameido Gyoza, Harajuku Gyoza-ro and Gyoza no Mansyu do not date their price pages. For Gyoza no Ohsho, we used the Yurakucho shop’s own menu PDF, which matches the chain’s Kanto menu.

Booking, paying and takeout at Tokyo gyoza restaurants

Can I book a table at a gyoza restaurant?

Rarely. Kameido Gyoza takes no bookings. Ginza Tenryu books weekday set courses only, not seats alone. Harajuku Gyoza-ro, Benitora Gyozabo, Gyoza no Mansyu and Gyoza no Ohsho do not describe bookings on the pages we read.

Can I pay by card?

At three of the six. Gyoza no Ohsho Yurakucho takes major cards, transit IC cards and QR codes. Benitora Gyozabo takes major cards and QR codes. Ginza Tenryu takes Visa, Mastercard and JCB but no other cashless payment. Kameido Gyoza takes cash or QR code payment, and does not list cards. Harajuku Gyoza-ro and Gyoza no Mansyu do not list payment methods, so carry cash.

Can I take gyoza back to my hotel?

Yes, at several. Kameido Gyoza sells cooked and raw gyoza to take out, both at 300 yen. Ginza Tenryu sells cooked omiyage gyoza at 1,400 yen with tax, to be eaten the same day, and no frozen or raw gyoza. Gyoza no Ohsho lists a takeout price for its gyoza, and Benitora marks its big gyoza as takeout OK. For more food to eat on the go, see our Japanese street food guide.

How do I fry raw gyoza from Kameido Gyoza?

Kameido Gyoza publishes its method. Put the gyoza in the pan flat side down and heat on low. When they brown, pour boiling water around them, 100 ml for 20 gyoza, cover, and turn the heat to high. After one to two minutes, take off the lid; they are done when the water has gone. This needs a kitchen, so check what your hotel or apartment has before buying raw gyoza.

Is there an English menu at gyoza restaurants?

Only one of the six says so: Gyoza no Ohsho’s Yurakucho gyoza menu is in Japanese, English and Chinese, and the chain’s website has an English switch. Ginza Tenryu, Kameido Gyoza, Harajuku Gyoza-ro, Benitora Gyozabo and Gyoza no Mansyu do not mention English on the pages we read.

Which gyoza restaurant in Tokyo suits you?

For a big, garlic-free plate in Ginza, open every day but New Year, Ginza Tenryu. For a shop that serves nothing but gyoza, one minute from the station, Kameido Gyoza, on any day but Tuesday. To choose with or without garlic near Omotesando, Harajuku Gyoza-ro. For bo-gyoza in an iron pan near Tokyo Station on a weekday, Benitora Gyozabo, with a table charge if you drink. For a cheap plate of six in Nakano, Gyoza no Mansyu. For an English menu and paying with a Suica card, Gyoza no Ohsho in Yurakucho.

Frequently asked questions

How much does gyoza cost in Tokyo?
From the restaurants’ own menus: a plate of pan-fried gyoza is 300 yen at Kameido Gyoza (piece count and tax not stated), 350 yen with tax for six at Gyoza no Mansyu, 363 yen with tax for six at Gyoza no Ohsho, 395 yen with tax for six at Harajuku Gyoza-ro, 605 yen with tax for five iron-pan bo-gyoza at Benitora Gyozabo, and 1,330 yen with tax for Ginza Tenryu’s jumbo gyoza (piece count not stated). Plates differ in size, so these are not like-for-like.
Where can I eat gyoza without garlic in Tokyo?
Ginza Tenryu says its gyoza uses no garlic or other aromatic vegetables at all. Harajuku Gyoza-ro lets you choose pan-fried or boiled gyoza with or without nira and garlic; its shiso gyoza contains garlic. Gyoza no Ohsho’s Kanto menu has a zero-garlic ginger gyoza, though not every shop carries every item. Benitora Gyozabo’s menu page says it does not use garlic; check which dishes that covers.
Is tax included in gyoza prices in Tokyo?
Ginza Tenryu, Harajuku Gyoza-ro and Gyoza no Mansyu list prices with tax. Gyoza no Ohsho shows the price before tax and with tax side by side. Benitora Gyozabo lists its a la carte gyoza with tax but its lunch set before tax. Kameido Gyoza’s price list does not say.
Is there a table charge at Tokyo gyoza restaurants?
At Benitora Gyozabo in Marunouchi, guests who order alcohol pay a 330-yen otoshi charge, per its menu page. None of the other five restaurants mentions a table charge on the pages we read. Gyoza no Ohsho charges 10 yen with tax for each takeout container.
Can I pay by card at gyoza restaurants in Tokyo?
Ginza Tenryu takes cash and Visa, Mastercard and JCB, but no other cashless payment. Kameido Gyoza takes cash or QR code payment. Gyoza no Ohsho’s Yurakucho shop and Benitora Gyozabo in Marunouchi take cash, major cards and QR codes, and Ohsho Yurakucho also takes transit IC cards such as Suica. Harajuku Gyoza-ro and Gyoza no Mansyu do not list payment methods, so carry cash.
Can I book a table at a gyoza restaurant in Tokyo?
Kameido Gyoza takes no bookings. Ginza Tenryu takes bookings for weekday set courses only, not for seats alone. The other four do not describe bookings on the pages we read.
Can I take gyoza home from a Tokyo gyoza restaurant?
Kameido Gyoza sells cooked and raw gyoza to take out, both 300 yen, and publishes how to fry the raw ones. Ginza Tenryu sells cooked takeout gyoza for 1,400 yen with tax, to be eaten the same day; it does not sell frozen or raw gyoza. Gyoza no Ohsho has a takeout price for its gyoza, and Benitora Gyozabo marks its big gyoza as OK for takeout.
Is there an English menu at gyoza restaurants in Tokyo?
Gyoza no Ohsho’s Yurakucho shop publishes a gyoza menu in Japanese, English and Chinese, and the Ohsho website has an English switch. The other five restaurants’ sites do not mention English menus.

Bottom line (2026): A plate of pan-fried gyoza in Tokyo costs from 300 yen at Kameido Gyoza to 1,330 yen with tax for Ginza Tenryu’s jumbo gyoza. Gyoza no Mansyu sells six for 350 yen with tax. Tenryu says it uses no garlic. Benitora Gyozabo adds a 330-yen otoshi when you order alcohol, and its site has not been updated since 2023.

Sources

Every price and rule on this page is from the restaurants’ and operators’ own websites, including a menu PDF and a shop data file: Ginza Tenryu, Ginza Tenryu menu, Ginza Tenryu takeout, Ginza Tenryu FAQ, Ginza Tenryu access, Ginza Tenryu concept, Kameido Gyoza, Kameido Gyoza main shop, Kameido Gyoza how to fry, Harajuku Gyoza-ro, Harajuku Gyoza-ro main shop, Gyoza no Mansyu, Gyoza no Mansyu menu, Gyoza no Mansyu shop search, Gyoza no Mansyu shop data, Gyoza no Ohsho, Gyoza no Ohsho Kanto menu, Gyoza no Ohsho Yurakucho shop, Gyoza no Ohsho Yurakucho gyoza menu PDF, Gyoza no Ohsho on its ingredients, GYOZA OHSHO concept, Benitora Gyozabo Marunouchi, Benitora Gyozabo Marunouchi menu, Benitora brand (operator), Dandadan concept, Dandadan menu, all read on September 29, 2026. Menus, prices and hours change, so confirm on the official site before you go.

Some links on this page may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission if you book or buy through them — at no extra cost to you. See our affiliate disclosure.

Free PDF guide
3 Golden Routes & 7 Hidden Gems

Tokyo to Osaka, Tokyo to Kyushu, Tokyo to Hokkaido — day by day — plus seven places most visitors never reach.

  • 12 pages, 80 photographs, every stop linked to its guide
  • Every price and opening hour read from the official page
  • Re-issued monthly, so it does not go stale in your inbox

Free. One email a month, plus the rare change that matters. Unsubscribe with one click in any email. By subscribing you agree to our privacy policy.

Cover of the PDF guide 3 Golden Routes and 7 Hidden Gems
Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Researched in Japanese, written in English. Every guide is sourced from official information and cross-checked before we publish.

TOC