Hotel Parking Fees in Japan (2026): 41 Hotels Compared

Guide·September 28, 2026·22 min read·Sourced & cross-checked

How much does it cost to park at a hotel in Japan? Each hotel answers on its own access page or FAQ. Some state the hours a night of parking covers, and some charge per day or per 24 hours instead. So we read the official parking rules of 41 hotels and put them in one table, sorted from free to most expensive.

The short version: across these 41 hotels the median overnight fee is 2,000 yen per car per night. 5 are free, the highest is 6,000 yen, 8 ask you to reserve, 15 take no reservations, and 6 have spaces for cars no taller than 1.55 m. Two fees change on October 1, 2026.

This is the fourth of our cross-hotel tables, after the age at which children stay free, when free cancellation ends and what late checkout costs.

Compare Japan hotel prices →
Affiliate link — English checkout, no extra fee. See our affiliate disclosure.
Honto check: Every row was re-read on the hotel’s own official access page, FAQ, stay page or notice on September 28, 2026, not copied from our earlier articles, and only visible text counted. Fees are for one standard car of a staying guest. Rows were kept only where the official page states a guest fee on that date, which is why some hotels we have covered, such as Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay and Swissotel Nankai Osaka, are not here. Deliberately not stated: room rates; fees for non-guests and restaurant visitors; a space count where a hotel’s own pages disagree (Vessel Inn Asakusa, Hotel Monterey Fukuoka) or where we could not find one today (InterContinental Osaka); Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo’s fee before October 1, 2026; and chain-wide fees for Route Inn, Toyoko Inn, Dormy Inn or APA, which publish no single figure.
TOC

Hotel parking fees in Japan: the table

Cars parked under the covered entrance of a Japanese city hotel
The covered car entrance at Hotel The Elcy Machida in Tokyo in 2015. This hotel is not in the table; the photo shows a typical Japan hotel car entrance. Photo: 運転太郎 (CC BY 3.0)

Sorted by the fee for the first night. “Not stated” means the official page does not say. Every row’s official page is listed under Sources.

HotelGuest fee (1 standard car)ReservationSpacesLimits and notes
Free (5)
Hotel Ryumeikan Ochanomizu Honten
Tokyo (Ochanomizu)
Free for guestsRequired3Outdoor, uncovered
Nakanobo Zuien
Kobe (Arima Onsen)
FreeNot statedAbout 40Stop at the front entrance and staff move the car to the lot
Chorakuen
Shimane (Tamatsukuri Onsen)
FreeTell them how many cars when you bookNot stated—
Hotel New Otani Tokyo
Tokyo (Kioicho)
Free for staying guests (fee waived)Not stated760Vouchers issued to staying guests
Nishimuraya Honkan
Kinosaki Onsen
Free valetNot statedNot statedPull in at the gate; staff park the car
1 to 1,000 yen (4)
Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort
Okinawa (Onna)
500 yen / night, 1,500 yen at mostNot stated238 (158 indoor, 80 outdoor)Indoor: height 2.1 m, width 1.8 m
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Tokyo (Nishi-Shinjuku)
1,000 yen / nightNot stated509Open 24 hours. Height 2.1 m (2.8 m from the Tokyo Metropolitan Government side), length 6 m, width 2.08 m, 5 t. EV fast charger. Take the entry ticket to the front desk
Takayama Green Hotel
Takayama
1,000 yen / nightNot required250—
Kamakura Prince Hotel
Kamakura (Shichirigahama)
1,000 yen / nightNot taken246Pay at the front desk, then in and out freely. Up to 2.5 m wide, 2.5 m high, 8.0 m long. EV charging
1,001 to 1,999 yen (9)
the b Kanazawa-Katamachi
Kanazawa
1,200 yen service ticket for a nearby partner lot (15:00 to 11:00)Not statedNo on-site parkingTicket sold at the front desk for Tatemachi Parking. OVAL Parking nearby: 1,200 yen for 16 hours, 1,700 yen for 24
Shiroyama Hotel Kagoshima
Kagoshima
1,300 yen first night, 500 yen each night afterNot required780EV fast and standard chargers
Richmond Hotel Namba Daikokucho
Osaka (Daikokucho)
1,400 yen / nightNot taken, first come40 (18 standard, 22 high-roof)Length 505 cm, width 185 cm, height 155 cm (205 cm in high-roof spaces), 1,850 kg
Almont Hotel Naha Kenchomae
Naha
1,500 yen / night (14:00 to 12:00), 350 yen per extra hourNot taken, first come32Length 5.3 m, width 2.05 m. Height: 2 spaces to 2.05 m, 14 to 1.80 m, 16 to 1.55 m
Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Sapporo (Susukino)
1,500 yen / nightGarage first come; 2 flat spaces by reservation82 (80 garage, 2 flat)Length 5.30 m, width 2.05 m, height 2.00 m
Hotel Mets Premier Akihabara
Tokyo (Akihabara)
1,500 yen / night at a partner lot (JR Kanda Manseibashi Building)Required, by 21:00 the day beforeNot statedNo entry or exit 22:00 to 7:00. Length 5.3 m, height 1.55 m, width 1.95 m
Hotel Monterey Edelhof Sapporo
Sapporo
1,500 yen / nightNot stated50Height 2.1 m
Hotel Monterey Fukuoka
Fukuoka (Tenjin)
1,500 yen / night for check-ins until September 30, 2026; 2,000 yen for check-ins from October 1, 2026Not statedNot stated here (its pages disagree)Length 5.3 m, width 2.0 m, height 2.0 m, 2.5 t
Hotel Collective
Naha (Kokusai-dori)
1,800 yen per car per dayNot neededNot stated—
2,000 yen (11)
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Tokyo (Yaesu)
2,000 yen / night (13:00 to 13:00)RequestedNot statedGate closed 23:00 to 7:00 (intercom to enter, exit via the front desk). Height 2 m, width 2.05 m, length 5.3 m, 2,300 kg. Its English outline page still shows 1,200 yen per day; its Japanese and English FAQs say 2,000 yen
Hotel Okura Kyoto
Kyoto (Kawaramachi Oike)
2,000 yen / night (check-in day to 15:00 next day)Not taken200After 15:00: 500 yen per 20 minutes (8:00 to 22:00), 100 yen per 60 minutes (22:00 to 8:00), up to 800 yen. Height 2.0 m; taller cars park at the entrance
Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo
Tokyo (Mejiro)
2,000 yen / night from October 1, 2026 (the earlier price is not stated here)Not statedNot statedValet from October 1: 2,000 yen if you spend 3,000 yen or more at the hotel, otherwise 5,000 yen
Hotel Granvia Kyoto
Kyoto Station
2,000 yen / night at the Kyoto Station Parking Lot (no lot of its own)Cannot be reserved—Take the parking ticket to the front desk to register the car
Vessel Inn Asakusa Tsukuba Express
Tokyo (Asakusa)
2,000 yen / night (flat spaces)Reservation only (call after booking the room)Not stated here (its pages disagree)Height 1.8 m, width 1.8 m
Vessel Hotel Campana Kyoto Gojo
Kyoto (Gojo)
2,000 yen / night (14:00 to 11:00)Garage first come; wheelchair flat space by reservation28Outside those hours: 100 yen per 15 minutes
Hotel Mets Shibuya
Tokyo (Shibuya)
2,000 yen / nightRequired7Length 4.8 m, height 1.5 m, width 1.8 m. No staff 21:00 to 8:00
Hotel Monterey Ginza
Tokyo (Ginza)
2,000 yen / nightReservations get priority28 (garage)Some vehicle types refused
Hotel Monterey Kyoto
Kyoto (Karasuma)
2,000 yen / night (15:00 to 11:00)First come72Open 6:00 to 23:30, no entry or exit at night. Height 2.0 m or 1.55 m, width 1.9 m, length 5.3 m, 2,000 kg
Hotel Monterey Osaka
Osaka (Umeda)
2,000 yen / nightNot stated62 (18 basement, 44 mechanical)Height 2.15 m in the basement, 1.55 m in the mechanical lot
The Busena Terrace
Okinawa (Nago)
2,000 yen / night, valet (from April 1, 2026)Not requiredNot statedValet for staying guests. Stay 5 nights or more and parking is free from the 6th night (charged for 5 nights at most)
2,001 to 3,000 yen (7)
Hotel 1899 Tokyo
Tokyo (Shimbashi)
2,500 yen / night (14:00 on check-in day to 14:00 next day, 24 hours at most)RequiredLimited (no number given)—
Hotel Resol Akihabara
Tokyo (Akihabara)
2,500 yen / nightReservation only (by phone)5 (4 flat, 1 wheelchair)No parking after checkout. Height 210 cm, width 185 cm, length 500 cm. Parking and bookings suspended September 23 to October 1, 2026 for construction
Hotel Monterey Akasaka
Tokyo (Akasaka)
2,500 yen / nightContact the hotel in advance20Some vehicle types refused. No entry or exit 3:00 to 4:00 on the third Wednesday of each month
Sapporo Grand Hotel
Sapporo
2,500 yen / night; cars 1,850 mm wide or more: 3,500 yen in the flat lotNot stated180Parking garage open 7:00 to 23:00
Halekulani Okinawa
Okinawa (Onna)
3,000 yen / night, valet onlyNot requiredNot statedFree for Premier Club, suite and villa guests and plans with free parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Fukuoka
Fukuoka (Tenjin)
3,000 yen per dayNot statedNot statedValet 3,000 yen per day. EV charging
Conrad Tokyo
Tokyo (Shiodome)
3,000 yen per 24 hoursNot statedNot statedValet 4,000 yen. Length 5.8 m, width 1.9 m, height 2.2 m. No EV charging for guests
Over 3,000 yen (5)
Maihama View Hotel by HULIC
Chiba (Maihama, Tokyo Disney Resort)
3,300 yen for 1 night, 4,700 yen for 2, 6,100 yen for 3 or moreNot confirmed (FAQ answer did not load)255 (garage)Arrival day 0:00 to departure day 14:00; on weekdays, 14:00 to 24:00 for 1,700 yen more. Height 2.1 m, width 1.9 m
The Park Front Hotel at Universal Studios Japan
Osaka (USJ)
3,500 yen / night (13:00 to 13:00)Not taken, first come109Outside those hours: 500 yen per 30 minutes. Entry 24 hours. Height 2.1 m (1st floor), 2.3 m (2nd floor)
Richmond Hotel Asakusa
Tokyo (Asakusa)
4,000 yen / night (12:00 to 12:00), accessible spaces onlyNot statedNot statedFor guests with disabilities; other guests may not use it. Fee revised December 1, 2025
InterContinental Osaka
Osaka (Umeda)
6,000 yen / night (15:00 to 11:00)Not takenNot confirmed on its pages todayHeight 2.1 m. Valet 2,000 yen extra
The Ritz-Carlton, Kyoto
Kyoto (Kamogawa)
6,000 yen per day (1,200 yen per hour)RequiredNot statedGround floor parking. Valet 4,000 yen per day. EV charging

Counts: 5 free, 4 at 1,000 yen or less, 9 between 1,001 and 1,999 yen, 11 at exactly 2,000 yen, 7 between 2,001 and 3,000 yen, and 5 above 3,000 yen. Hotel Monterey Fukuoka is counted at its fee until September 30, and Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo at its fee from October 1.

Two fees change on October 1, 2026. Hotel Monterey Fukuoka goes from 1,500 yen to 2,000 yen a night for check-ins from October 1. Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo’s notice sets 2,000 yen a night for overnight guests, and 2,000 or 5,000 yen for valet, for parking from October 1. If your stay crosses that date, confirm which fee applies.

What the hotel parking fee table shows

What is the median hotel parking fee in Japan?

2,000 yen a night. The 21st of the 41 hotels, counted from the cheapest, is in the 2,000-yen group. 18 charge less than 2,000 yen (including the free ones), 11 charge exactly 2,000 yen, and 12 charge more. That is the middle of this table, not a national average.

What are the cheapest and most expensive hotel parking fees?

The cheapest paid fee is 500 yen a night at Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort, capped at 1,500 yen however long you stay. The highest is 6,000 yen at InterContinental Osaka and The Ritz-Carlton, Kyoto: twelve times as much.

Is hotel parking cheaper outside the big cities?

In this table, yes. Seven hotels outside the big-city centers, from Kagoshima and Takayama to the onsen ryokan at Arima, Tamatsukuri and Kinosaki, Kamakura Prince Hotel and Hotel Monterey Okinawa, charge between nothing and 1,300 yen. Four luxury hotels in Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto and Fukuoka charge 3,000 to 6,000 yen. The two Okinawa resorts that park by valet, The Busena Terrace and Halekulani Okinawa, charge 2,000 and 3,000 yen.

Which central Tokyo hotel has free parking?

Hotel New Otani Tokyo waives the fee for staying guests and has 760 spaces, the exception among the big-city hotels here. The small Hotel Ryumeikan Ochanomizu Honten is also free, but it has three outdoor spaces and you must reserve.

Do you need to reserve hotel parking in Japan?

Which hotels require a parking reservation?

8 hotels say you must, or ask you to: Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, Hotel Ryumeikan Ochanomizu Honten, Hotel 1899 Tokyo, Vessel Inn Asakusa Tsukuba Express, Hotel Mets Shibuya, Hotel Mets Premier Akihabara (by 21:00 the day before), Hotel Resol Akihabara and The Ritz-Carlton, Kyoto. 7 of the 8 are in Tokyo, and where they give a number, they have 7 spaces or fewer. Hotel Monterey Ginza gives reservations priority, and Chorakuen asks how many cars you are bringing when you book.

Which hotels park first come, first served?

15 hotels say they take no parking reservations or that none is needed: Almont Hotel Naha Kenchomae, Richmond Hotel Namba Daikokucho, Shiroyama Hotel Kagoshima, Hotel Collective, Kamakura Prince Hotel, The Busena Terrace, Halekulani Okinawa, Hotel Okura Kyoto, InterContinental Osaka, Hotel Granvia Kyoto, Takayama Green Hotel, both Vessel Campana hotels (for the garage), The Park Front Hotel at Universal Studios Japan and Hotel Monterey Kyoto. None of the hotels that give more than 200 spaces says a reservation is required.

What if the hotel does not say?

The rest of the table is silent on reservations, and Maihama View Hotel has a FAQ question on it whose answer we could not load. Ask when you book the room.

Height and size limits at Japan hotel parking

The entrance to Sunshine Parking in Ikebukuro, Tokyo, with height limit signs over the gate
The entrance to Sunshine Parking beside Sunshine 60 in Ikebukuro, Tokyo, with height limits posted over the gate. This is a public garage, not a hotel’s. Photo: 運転太郎 (CC BY 3.0)

Which hotels have a 1.55 m height limit?

6 hotels have spaces for cars no taller than 1.55 m, which matters if you rent a minivan or SUV: Hotel Mets Shibuya (1.5 m for all 7 spaces), Hotel Mets Premier Akihabara (1.55 m), Richmond Hotel Namba Daikokucho (155 cm, with 22 high-roof spaces at 205 cm), Almont Hotel Naha Kenchomae (16 of its 32 spaces), Hotel Monterey Kyoto (a 1.55 m section) and Hotel Monterey Osaka (44 mechanical spaces). Vessel Inn Asakusa allows 1.8 m.

Which hotels take taller cars?

Hotel Okura Kyoto allows 2.0 m, InterContinental Osaka, Maihama View Hotel, Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo and Hotel Resol Akihabara 2.1 m, The Park Front Hotel 2.1 or 2.3 m by floor, Conrad Tokyo 2.2 m and Kamakura Prince Hotel 2.5 m. Keio Plaza takes up to 2.8 m through its Tokyo Metropolitan Government side entrance.

Does car width matter?

At Sapporo Grand Hotel, yes: cars 1,850 mm wide or more go to the flat lot at 3,500 yen a night instead of 2,500. Other width limits in the table run from 1.8 m to 2.5 m at Kamakura Prince Hotel, and Hotel Monterey Ginza and Akasaka say some vehicle types may be refused.

What does a “night” of hotel parking cover?

Why do parking hours differ between hotels?

Each hotel sets its own window. Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo and The Park Front Hotel run 13:00 to 13:00; Hotel 1899 Tokyo 14:00 to 14:00; Almont Hotel Naha Kenchomae 14:00 to 12:00; InterContinental Osaka, Hotel Monterey Kyoto and the b Kanazawa-Katamachi’s partner lot 15:00 to 11:00; Hotel Okura Kyoto from check-in day to 15:00 the next day; Maihama View Hotel from 0:00 on arrival day to 14:00 on departure. Outside the window, several charge by the hour.

Per night, per day or per 24 hours?

Conrad Tokyo charges per 24 hours. The Ritz-Carlton, Fukuoka, The Ritz-Carlton, Kyoto and Hotel Collective charge per day. The Ritz-Carlton pages do not define whether a day means a calendar day or 24 hours, so ask if you arrive late and leave early.

Do longer stays get cheaper parking?

At 4 hotels. Shiroyama Hotel Kagoshima charges 1,300 yen for the first night and 500 yen for each night after. Maihama View Hotel stops at 6,100 yen for three nights or more. The Busena Terrace makes parking free from the 6th night. Hotel Monterey Okinawa caps the total at 1,500 yen.

Can I leave the car after checkout?

Not at Hotel Resol Akihabara, which says so. Maihama View Hotel sells an extension on weekdays, 14:00 to 24:00 for 1,700 yen more. Almont Hotel Naha Kenchomae (350 yen an hour), Hotel Okura Kyoto, Vessel Hotel Campana Kyoto Gojo and The Park Front Hotel publish charges for time outside the window.

Valet parking and EV charging at Japan hotels

Four Tesla Superchargers on the roof deck of a car park in Kobe
Tesla Superchargers on a car park roof in Mikage, Kobe, in 2022. This is not a hotel car park. Photo: Masahiko OHKUBO (CC BY 2.0)

Which hotels park by valet only?

The Busena Terrace (2,000 yen a night) and Halekulani Okinawa (3,000 yen, free for Premier Club, suite and villa guests and plans that include parking). At these two Okinawa resorts, you do not park the car yourself.

Where is valet parking free?

At Nishimuraya Honkan in Kinosaki, which lists free valet parking: you pull in at the gate and staff park the car. At Nakanobo Zuien in Arima Onsen, parking is free and staff move the car from the front entrance to the lot.

What does paid valet cost?

InterContinental Osaka adds 2,000 yen. The Ritz-Carlton, Fukuoka charges 3,000 yen per day, The Ritz-Carlton, Kyoto 4,000 yen per day and Conrad Tokyo 4,000 yen. From October 1, 2026, Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo charges 2,000 yen if you spend 3,000 yen or more at the hotel and 5,000 yen otherwise.

Which hotels have EV charging?

5 hotels list it: Shiroyama Hotel Kagoshima (fast and standard), Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo (fast), Kamakura Prince Hotel, and The Ritz-Carlton in Kyoto and Fukuoka. Conrad Tokyo states no EV charging for guests.

Japan hotels with no parking of their own

A multi-storey municipal car park with cars parked in front, under a blue sky
The municipal car park at the east exit of Yokote Station in Akita. It is not linked to any hotel in this article.

Three hotels we checked have no lot at all:

HotelWhat the official page says
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Osaka Station
No hotel parking. Guests get a 2-hour discount ticket per night for nearby paid lots (not with their daily caps). The South Gate basement lot has no cap (its example: 11,960 yen for 24 hours); Osaka Station City parking caps at 3,000 yen for 24 hours
Karaksa Hotel Tokyo Station
Tokyo (Yaesu)
No parking. The front desk suggests nearby paid lots
Keikyu EX Inn Haneda
Tokyo (Haneda)
No parking of its own

Which hotels in the main table use a partner lot?

Three: Hotel Granvia Kyoto sends guests to the Kyoto Station Parking Lot at 2,000 yen a night, Hotel Mets Premier Akihabara to the JR Kanda Manseibashi Building lot at 1,500 yen, and the b Kanazawa-Katamachi sells a 1,200-yen ticket for a nearby lot. With Hotel Granvia Osaka, Karaksa Hotel Tokyo Station and Keikyu EX Inn Haneda, that makes six hotels in this article where the car does not stay on the hotel’s own site.

How to use this table when you drive in Japan

Check the height before you pick the rental car

If your hotel is one of the six with 1.55 m spaces, ask whether a taller space is available before you book a minivan.

Reserve where the hotel asks

The hotels that require a reservation have few spaces where they give a number: Hotel Ryumeikan Ochanomizu Honten has 3, Hotel Resol Akihabara 5 and Hotel Mets Shibuya 7, so a space is not guaranteed on arrival.

Read the window against your flight or train

A 15:00 to 11:00 window is shorter than a 13:00 to 13:00 one. At the four hotels that publish an overtime rate, time past the window is charged.

(One more Kyoto example: our HOTEL THE MITSUI KYOTO guide notes that parking there is valet only, at 4,000 yen per night for hotel guests.)

(One more posted fee: our La Vista Hakodate Bay guide notes that the hotel charges 1,000 yen per car per night for 170 spaces, first come, first served.)

(Another companion table: our early check-in fees table reads the official rules of 27 hotels and chains; 5 of them publish an hourly rate, from 1,000 to 3,300 yen.)

Frequently asked questions

How much is hotel parking in Japan?
Of the 41 hotels we checked on their official pages, the median overnight guest fee is 2,000 yen per car per night. Five are free, 13 charge under 2,000 yen, 11 charge exactly 2,000 yen and 12 charge more. The cheapest paid fee is 500 yen at Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort; the highest is 6,000 yen at InterContinental Osaka and The Ritz-Carlton, Kyoto.
Which Japan hotels have free parking for guests?
In our table: Hotel Ryumeikan Ochanomizu Honten (three outdoor spaces, reservation required), Nakanobo Zuien in Arima Onsen, Chorakuen in Tamatsukuri Onsen, Hotel New Otani Tokyo (the fee is waived for staying guests) and Nishimuraya Honkan in Kinosaki, where valet parking is free.
Do I need to reserve hotel parking in Japan?
It depends on the hotel. Eight in our table say a reservation is required or requested, seven of them in Tokyo. Fifteen say they take no reservations or that none is needed, and park cars first come, first served. The rest do not say, so ask when you book.
Will a minivan or SUV fit in a Japanese hotel parking lot?
Check the height limit. Six hotels in our table have spaces for cars no taller than 1.55 m, and Hotel Mets Shibuya’s limit is 1.5 m. Others allow 2.0 to 2.5 m. Sapporo Grand Hotel sends cars 1,850 mm wide or more to its flat lot at 3,500 yen a night.
Is hotel parking in Japan charged per night or per 24 hours?
Most hotels in our table charge per night, but the night is defined differently: 13:00 to 13:00 at Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo, 15:00 to 11:00 at InterContinental Osaka, and arrival-day midnight to 14:00 on departure at Maihama View Hotel. Conrad Tokyo charges per 24 hours, and the two Ritz-Carlton hotels and Hotel Collective per day.
Do Japanese hotels offer valet parking?
Some do. The Busena Terrace and Halekulani Okinawa park cars by valet only, at 2,000 and 3,000 yen a night. Nishimuraya Honkan parks your car for free, and at Nakanobo Zuien staff move the car from the front entrance to the lot. InterContinental Osaka, both Ritz-Carlton hotels, Conrad Tokyo and Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo offer paid valet.
Which hotels have EV charging?
Five in our table say so: Shiroyama Hotel Kagoshima (fast and standard chargers), Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo (fast charger), Kamakura Prince Hotel, and The Ritz-Carlton in Kyoto and Fukuoka. Conrad Tokyo states that it has no EV charging for guests.
Is any hotel parking fee changing soon?
Yes. Hotel Monterey Fukuoka charges 1,500 yen a night for check-ins until September 30, 2026 and 2,000 yen from October 1, 2026. Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo’s notice sets 2,000 yen a night for parking from October 1, 2026.

Bottom line (2026): Of 41 Japanese hotels checked on their own pages, the median guest parking fee is 2,000 yen a night; five are free and the highest is 6,000 yen. Eight require or request a reservation, and 6 have spaces for cars no taller than 1.55 m. Hotel Monterey Fukuoka and Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo charge 2,000 yen from October 1, 2026.

Sources

Each row is from the hotel’s own site, read on September 28, 2026. Parking fees and rules change, so confirm with the hotel before you drive there.

Some links on this page may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission if you book or buy through them — at no extra cost to you. See our affiliate disclosure.

Free PDF guide
3 Golden Routes & 7 Hidden Gems

Tokyo to Osaka, Tokyo to Kyushu, Tokyo to Hokkaido — day by day — plus seven places most visitors never reach.

  • 12 pages, 80 photographs, every stop linked to its guide
  • Every price and opening hour read from the official page
  • Re-issued monthly, so it does not go stale in your inbox

Free. One email a month, plus the rare change that matters. Unsubscribe with one click in any email. By subscribing you agree to our privacy policy.

Cover of the PDF guide 3 Golden Routes and 7 Hidden Gems
Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Researched in Japanese, written in English. Every guide is sourced from official information and cross-checked before we publish.

TOC