Shangri-La Tokyo is a 200-room luxury hotel in the Marunouchi Trust Tower, 1 minute from Tokyo Station’s Nihombashi Exit. Before you book, know five rules: rates add a 15 percent service charge, 10 percent tax and a 200-yen accommodation tax per person per night; the nearest exits are on the east side of the station, not the Marunouchi side; the pool bars children under 4 and the spa under 16; one restaurant turns away young children; and the cancellation deadline time differs between the hotel’s own pages.
To compare the other hotels around the station, see our Tokyo Station hotels guide.
Shangri-La Tokyo at a glance
| Item | Official rule |
|---|---|
| Address | Marunouchi Trust Tower Main, 1-8-3 Marunouchi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo |
| Nearest exit | Tokyo Station Nihombashi Exit, 1 min; Yaesu North Exit, 2 min |
| Check-in / out | 3 p.m. / 12 noon |
| Added to the rate | 15% service + 10% tax + 200 yen per person per night |
| Cancellation | One night if late; deadline 6 p.m. or 4 p.m. rule, see below |
| Breakfast | Piacere, 7 to 10 a.m.; menu lists 6,820 yen |
| Kids at breakfast | 6 and under free; 7 to 11 half price |
| Pool | 20 m, 6:30 a.m. to 9 p.m.; no children under 4 |
| Spa | 11 a.m. to 8 p.m.; no one under 16 |
| Club lounge | 37th floor, 7:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. |
| Parking | 6,000 yen per night; valet +2,000 yen |
From Shangri-La Tokyo’s official pages and Shangri-La’s terms, read October 6, 2026.
Working out the hotel tax for your dates? Our accommodation tax calculator gives it for Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, Hokkaido and 30+ other places from your room price, guests and dates, with the 2026–2027 changes.
How do I get to Shangri-La Tokyo from Tokyo Station?

Which exit should I use?
Use the Nihombashi Exit, 1 minute on foot, or the Yaesu North Exit, 2 minutes. Both are on the east side of Tokyo Station. The hotel’s address says Marunouchi, but if you leave by the Marunouchi exits on the west side, you are on the wrong side of the tracks.
The hotel’s walking guide starts at the Yaesu North Exit: walk straight toward the Daimaru department store, continue to the Nihombashi Exit, turn right outside it, and cross the small crosswalk without traffic lights. The main entrance is in the building diagonally ahead on your right.
What about the subway?
Otemachi Station Exit B10 is 3 minutes away, and Exit B8b, on the Tozai Line, also 3 minutes; the hotel lists Exit B7 as closed for construction. Nihombashi Station Exit A3 is 4 minutes.
How do I get there from the airports?
| From | Route | Time (hotel’s figure) |
|---|---|---|
| Narita | Narita Express to Tokyo Station | About 60 min |
| Narita | Airport Limousine Bus to Tokyo Station | About 90 min |
| Haneda | Airport Limousine Bus to Tokyo Station | About 40 min |
| Haneda | Tokyo Monorail, change at Hamamatsucho to the JR Yamanote Line | About 30 min |
| Haneda | Keikyu Line, change at Shinagawa to the JR Yamanote Line | About 40 min |
Shangri-La Tokyo map and directions page, read October 6, 2026.
At Narita, the limousine buses leave from the 1st floor of Terminals 1 and 2, and the Narita Express from basement level 1. Our Narita Express guide covers tickets and the JR Pass.
Will someone meet me at the platform?
The hotel offers a Meet & Greet escort to and from any train platform at Tokyo Station, including for guests arriving on the Shinkansen. Send the train and car details before you arrive. Its private limousine needs booking at least 48 hours ahead, and canceling it after midnight Tokyo time three days before costs the full fare. The hotel does not publish prices for either.
What does Shangri-La Tokyo add to the bill?

Which taxes and charges apply?
The hotel’s offer pages, in English and Japanese, say rates are subject to a 15 percent service charge, 10 percent consumption tax and an accommodation tax of 200 yen per person per night. Check whether the price you see includes them before you compare it with other hotels.
How do I pay?
The hotel accepts American Express, Diners Club, JCB, Mastercard, Visa and China UnionPay. Shangri-La’s terms say you give card details to guarantee the booking or pay a deposit, and that the card is not charged when you book unless the rate is prepaid. At check-in, the hotel may ask everyone for ID, such as a passport.
How much is breakfast?
Breakfast is at Piacere on the 28th floor, 7 to 10 a.m., for hotel guests only. The official menu lists 6,820 yen for the buffet with one dish cooked to order; it does not say whether the service charge is included. Breakfast-included rates may suit you better.
How much is parking?
Hotel guests pay 6,000 yen per night, for up to 24 hours after entering the car park, and valet parking adds 2,000 yen a night. The car entrance is on basement level 1, and the entrance from Sotobori-dori has a height limit of 2.5 m. See our hotel parking fees table for other hotels.
Cancellation and check-in at Shangri-La Tokyo

What does it cost to cancel?
One night’s charge, but the deadline depends on which page you read. Shangri-La’s standard terms charge one night if you cancel a guaranteed booking less than 24 hours before 6 p.m. on arrival day, or do not show up. The cancellation text in its booking pages says 4 p.m. instead. Special rates add their own terms on the offer page.
What time are check-in and checkout?
Check-in is from 3 p.m. and checkout at 12 noon. The hotel does not publish late checkout or early check-in rules or fees, so ask when you book. Luggage storage is listed among its services; the conditions are not.
Can I smoke?
The hotel is non-smoking, with a designated smoking area on the 27th floor.
Kids and families at Shangri-La Tokyo
Who counts as a child?
The booking pages say children must be under 12. If you are more than two adults and a child, enter every child’s age; the hotel says it will try to keep the family in one room and tell you if it cannot. It does not publish free bed sharing rules or extra bed fees.
Do children eat breakfast free?
Children aged 6 and under eat the breakfast buffet free with a paying adult, and children 7 to 11 pay half the adult price. On breakfast-included rates, the children’s breakfast is not in the room rate; the hotel charges it at check-in by age.
Are children allowed in every restaurant?
Not at Piacere outside breakfast hours, as far as the pages go. The English page asks that children under 6 not be brought in, while the Japanese page says 6 and under, so a 6-year-old is in or out depending on the language. Piacere also serves the breakfast buffet, and the pages do not say whether the rule applies then. The Lobby Lounge is the hotel’s suggestion for younger children.
What does the hotel offer for babies?
Babysitting and childcare, stroller rental, high chairs and a diaper changing table are listed; the Japanese page also mentions kids’ amenities. No prices are given.
Pool, gym and spa at Shangri-La Tokyo
Is the pool free, and who can use it?
The Health Club on the 29th floor, with a gym and a 20 m heated indoor pool, is for hotel guests only. The Japanese page says guests use it free; the English page does not mention a fee either way. The gym is open 24 hours and the pool 6:30 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Children under 4 cannot use the pool, and children 4 to 11 need an adult with them. Swimming caps and swimwear are required, and staff sell them if you forgot; T-shirts, shorts, socks and shoes are lent free for the gym. There is a whirlpool, a sauna for men and a steam room for women. Our hotel pool fees table compares other hotels.
Can children go to the spa?
No. Chi, The Spa, also on the 29th floor and open 11 a.m. to 8 p.m., does not admit anyone under 16. Treatment prices include tax but add a 15 percent service charge, plus 2,200 yen on weekends and holidays. Canceling within 12 hours or not showing up costs the full price. The hotel does not publish a tattoo rule for the spa or the pool.
Rooms and the Horizon Club at Shangri-La Tokyo

How many rooms are there?
The hotel has 200 rooms; the Japanese page says 16 of them are suites. The lobby lounge and Piacere are on the 28th floor, the Health Club, spa and the Japanese restaurant Nadaman on the 29th, and the club lounge on the 37th, the top floor.
What does the Horizon Club include?
The Horizon Club lounge on the 37th floor is for guests on the Horizon Club floor or in a suite, and opens 7:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. daily, with its own concierge. The Japanese room pages list breakfast among the Horizon Club benefits; the English pages do not mention it. Neither publishes evening drinks or age rules for the lounge, so ask if you travel with children.
Where can I eat in the hotel?
On the 28th floor, Piacere serves the guests’ breakfast, and the Lobby Lounge sits next to it; the lounge is where the hotel points families with young children. The restaurant Nadaman is on the 29th floor. The hotel’s pages do not agree on how many restaurants it has, so check the dining page for the current list.
Can I walk to the Imperial Palace or Ginza?
Yes, but the two languages give different times: the English page says about 10 minutes on foot, the Japanese page within 15 minutes. Allow the longer one if you have a dinner booking.
Where the English and Japanese pages differ

Shangri-La Tokyo’s English and Japanese pages do not say quite the same things. If a detail matters to your trip, ask the hotel which version applies to you.
| Topic | English page | Japanese page |
|---|---|---|
| Piacere and children | No children under 6 | No children 6 and under |
| Health Club fee | Not stated | Free for hotel guests |
| Horizon Club breakfast | Not mentioned | Listed as a benefit |
| Walk to the Imperial Palace and Ginza | About 10 minutes | Within 15 minutes |
| Card for a three-night offer | Not stated | Card needed when booking |
Shangri-La Tokyo official pages in English and Japanese, read October 6, 2026.
Who Shangri-La Tokyo suits
Travelers who want a luxury room a minute from the Shinkansen, a platform escort at Tokyo Station, a 20 m pool and a club lounge. It is a harder fit for families with toddlers who want to swim, for anyone under 16 who wanted the spa, for travelers who need a fixed late checkout, and for anyone comparing prices without the 15 percent service charge.
If you are arriving by train with luggage, use the Nihombashi or Yaesu North Exit and you are at the door in a minute or two. For other luxury options nearby, see our luxury hotels in Tokyo guide.
Before you pay, write down four things from the booking page: whether the price includes the 15 percent service charge and the 200-yen tax, the cancellation time on your rate, whether breakfast is included for adults and how children’s breakfast will be charged, and whether your room comes with Horizon Club access. Those four answer most of the surprises guests meet at checkout. If anything is unclear, the hotel’s number is +81 3 6739 7888.
Frequently asked questions
Which exit of Tokyo Station is closest to Shangri-La Tokyo?
What taxes and charges does Shangri-La Tokyo add?
What is the cancellation policy at Shangri-La Tokyo?
Can children use the pool at Shangri-La Tokyo?
Do children eat breakfast free at Shangri-La Tokyo?
What time are check-in and checkout?
How much is parking at Shangri-La Tokyo?
Who can use the Horizon Club lounge?
Bottom line (2026): Shangri-La Tokyo is 1 minute from the Nihombashi Exit of Tokyo Station. Rates add 15 percent service, 10 percent tax and 200 yen per person per night. The pool bars children under 4, the spa under 16, and the cancellation deadline on your confirmation is the one that counts.
Sources
Every rule and figure on this page is from Shangri-La’s own pages for Shangri-La Tokyo: the hotel site with its about, services and facilities, map and directions, rooms, Horizon Club room, Health Club, spa, Piacere and offer pages; the walking directions, parking and breakfast menu PDFs; the Japanese Health Club and Piacere pages; and Shangri-La’s terms and conditions. All were read on October 6, 2026. Where the pages differ, we say so. Confirm on the official site before you book.
Some links on this page may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission if you book or buy through them — at no extra cost to you. See our affiliate disclosure.
Tokyo to Osaka, Tokyo to Kyushu, Tokyo to Hokkaido — day by day — plus seven places most visitors never reach.
- 12 pages, 80 photographs, every stop linked to its guide
- Every price and opening hour read from the official page
- Re-issued monthly, so it does not go stale in your inbox
Free. One email a month, plus the rare change that matters. Unsubscribe with one click in any email. By subscribing you agree to our privacy policy.


