There are twenty-five hotels around Tokyo Disney Resort, in four tiers, and the thing most people are choosing between them for — getting into the park before everyone else — belongs to only six of them.
Not the six Official Hotels, which sit physically inside the resort and are handed the benefit by English guides constantly. The six Disney Hotels. And even there it is not what you have probably read: it is 15 minutes at Disneyland but 5 to 15 at DisneySea, it does not work on your check-in day, and on five dates this year it does not work for some Disney Hotels but does for others in the same building.
Tokyo Disney Resort hotels at a glance
| 🚨 Early park entry | The six Disney Hotels only. Official, Partner and Good Neighbor get none |
|---|---|
| 🚨 How many minutes | 15 at Disneyland · 5–15 at DisneySea. Not a flat 15 |
| 🚨 Check-in day | Early entry does not apply. A one-night stay gets it once — on check-out day |
| Booking opens | 11:00 Japan time, four months ahead, same calendar day |
| 🚨 Deposit | ¥30,000 or ¥15,000 per room per stay. The booking is not confirmed until it clears |
| 🚨 Cancellation | Starts 14 days out · changing your arrival date counts · judged in Japan time |
| Best benefit | Disney Hotel guests can buy park tickets even when the website is sold out |
| Published rates | ¥19,500 to ¥600,000 depending on hotel and date. Rates are dynamic |
The four tiers, and why you will see different numbers
Twenty-five hotels, but the resort counts two ways
If you have seen "19 hotels" and "seven categories" and neither matched what you found, here is why. The resort's affiliated-hotel listing returns 19, because that page covers only the partnered hotels and excludes the Disney Hotels entirely. Its first-timer guide says seven groups, because it splits the Disney Hotels into four types and adds them to the other three.
The framing that actually helps you choose is four tiers.
| Tier | Count | Where | 🚨 Early entry |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disney Hotels | 6 | In and beside the parks | Yes |
| Official Hotels | 6 | Inside the resort | No |
| Partner Hotels | 4 | Shin-Urayasu | No |
| Good Neighbor Hotels | 9 | Four areas across Tokyo and Chiba | No |
The Disney Hotels are themselves four types
This matters because the deposit and the cancellation fees follow the type, not the hotel name. Luxury and Deluxe pay double what Moderate and Value pay.
- Luxury — Fantasy Springs Hotel Grand Chateau
- Deluxe — Fantasy Springs Hotel Fantasy Chateau, Tokyo Disneyland Hotel, Disney Ambassador Hotel, Hotel MiraCosta
- Moderate — Toy Story Hotel
- Value — Tokyo Disney Celebration Hotel
Booking sites that list it as one property cannot show you any of this.
🚨 Early entry: who gets it, and what it actually is
Disney Hotels only — not the Official Hotels
The Official Hotels are in the resort. That is why guides give them early entry, and it is wrong. The resort's benefits page for Official, Partner and Good Neighbor hotels lists shuttles, luggage handling and conditional ticket purchase — and no early entry of any kind. The benefit appears only on the Disney Hotel page.
15 minutes at one park, 5 to 15 at the other
At Tokyo Disneyland, entry begins 15 minutes before other guests, for all six Disney Hotels. At Tokyo DisneySea, the resort says 5 to 15 minutes — in Japanese and in its own English. Any guide quoting a flat 15 for both parks is wrong.
The reason is construction around the DisneySea entrance, which started in September 2025 and is scheduled to finish some time in fiscal 2028. Each qualifying hotel is assigned a specific DisneySea entrance and cannot use the others. The resort also states plainly that the benefit does not guarantee 15 minutes of park time.
It does not apply on check-in day
Work that through for a one-night stay: you get early entry on exactly one morning, the day you leave. If early entry is your reason for paying Disney Hotel rates, one night buys you half of what you might assume.
The pass you have to collect, and the dates it does not work
Early entry needs a physical pass, issued at check-in for every guest aged 4 and over — including a child sharing your bed. One pass per park ticket, and without it the benefit does not apply. Passes are valid only on the printed date, are not transferable, are not reissued, and are collected at the gate.
Through December 2026 there are five blackout dates at Tokyo Disneyland, applying only to guests of MiraCosta, the Fantasy Chateau wing and Celebration Hotel. DisneySea has none through December 2026. Dates from January 2027 have not been published — and because the resort only fixes them about four months ahead, they may still be unknown when you book.
What each tier actually gets you
A full Japanese stay report at the Tokyo Disneyland Hotel, room tour through to the guest-only perks. The clearest available look at what the top tier physically buys you before you commit the deposit.
| Disney | Official | Partner | Good Neighbor | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Early entry | Yes | No | No | No |
| Buy tickets at the hotel | Always, even when sold out online | Only if you applied in advance | Only with a ticket-inclusive plan | Only with a ticket-inclusive plan |
| Shuttle | On site | Free, to Bayside Station | Free, direct to both parks, ~15 min, no reservation | Free, reservation required, capacity capped |
| Luggage delivery | — | Free | ¥800 per item, cutoff 15:00 | Not offered |
The ticket right is the underrated one. Disney Hotel guests can buy park tickets at the hotel even when the official website shows sold out — limited to a 1-Day Passport, one per guest per day, for your check-in through check-out dates. On a sold-out date that is worth more than fifteen minutes.
And note how differently "free shuttle to the parks" behaves across tiers. Official Hotels drop you at Bayside Station, so you still take the monorail. Partner Hotels go direct to the park bus terminals with no reservation. Good Neighbor shuttles are also free but must be reserved and fill up.
Booking: the deposit, and the cancellation clock
Four months ahead, at 11:00 Japan time
Room-only bookings open 11:00 Japan time, four months before your stay, on the same calendar day. If that month has no matching date, it opens at 11:00 on the 1st of the following month. You can book up to five consecutive nights and three rooms in one go.
A practical warning: the booking site runs 05:00 to 03:00 Japan time, and when maintenance starts at 03:00 a booking you are in the middle of is voided.
🚨 You pay a deposit, or you do not have a booking
¥30,000 per room per stay for the Luxury and Deluxe hotels — Fantasy Springs Hotel, Disneyland Hotel, Ambassador and MiraCosta.
¥15,000 per room per stay for Toy Story Hotel and Celebration Hotel.
The balance is settled at the hotel on arrival. Any guide describing this as reserve-now-pay-later is describing something else.
Fees start at 14 days — and changing your dates counts
| When | Luxury / Deluxe | Moderate / Value |
|---|---|---|
| 14–8 days before | ¥10,000 per room | ¥5,000 per room |
| 7–2 days before | ¥20,000 per room | ¥10,000 per room |
| Day before · same day · no-show | ¥30,000 per room | ¥15,000 per room |
🚨 What triggers them is broader than canceling. The resort lists rebooking, reducing the number of rooms, and changing your arrival date alongside outright cancellation. So shifting your trip by a day inside the window costs the same as walking away.
🚨 And the cutoff is judged in Japan time. Booking from Europe or the Americas, your fourteen-day mark can land a day earlier than your calendar suggests. Online cancellation runs until 20:59 the day before; after that you telephone the hotel.
What they cost
The resort does publish rates for the Disney Hotels, on its own availability calendar, priced for one room with two adults — with up to two children aged 11 or under at no extra charge. Rates are dynamic and move with remaining inventory.
| Hotel | Lowest published | Highest published |
|---|---|---|
| Celebration Hotel (Value) | ¥19,500 | ¥62,000 |
| Toy Story Hotel (Moderate) | ¥46,000 | ¥62,500 |
| Disney Ambassador Hotel | ¥52,500 | ¥187,500 |
| Tokyo Disneyland Hotel | ¥62,500 | ¥600,000 |
| Fantasy Springs Hotel | ¥87,500 | ¥129,000 |
| Hotel MiraCosta | ¥92,000 | ¥600,000 |
And note what is not here: the resort does not publish rates for the Official, Partner or Good Neighbor hotels. We could quote a booking site for those, and we are not going to.
Dated changes to plan around
- 🚨 Toy Story Hotel closes for the day on Monday, January 18, 2027 for plant works. All guests must leave by 13:00, dinner is suspended, ticket sales run only 06:00 to 13:00, luggage delivery is suspended, and the Haneda and Narita limousine buses stop in both directions from 13:00. Arriving guests on January 19 can enter from 06:00.
- The 40th Anniversary Priority Pass ends after August 31, 2026.
- A themed room runs at Celebration Hotel from October 1, 2026 to March 31, 2027.
- No new hotel is announced for 2026 or 2027. The most recent opening was Fantasy Springs Hotel on June 6, 2024 — the sixth Disney hotel in Japan, and the one that added the Luxury category.
- DisneySea entrance construction runs into fiscal 2028, and the resort says early-entry operations may change again as it progresses.
Booking from overseas: what to expect
- A MyDisney account is required, and each room needs its own registered lead guest. 🚨 The same name cannot be used for two rooms, and the lead guest cannot be changed after booking — so a family taking two rooms needs two names ready.
- 🚨 3-D Secure is enforced and a security code is required. The resort also warns that some cards may not work at all. This is the most likely failure point for a foreign-issued card — check your card is enrolled before the booking window opens.
- The non-card payment routes — bank transfer, post office and convenience store — are selectable only for bookings made 21 or more days ahead, with payment due within 10 days. In practice they are domestic options.
- The official site runs in five languages and the booking site has a full English version. Note that some Chinese and Korean ticket pages link out to the English page rather than a localized one.
- Cribs are free but limited and must be requested by phone. The support desk is a Japanese 050 number, open 10:00 to 15:00 Japan time, caller pays — and withheld caller ID is refused.
Planning the rest of the trip? See Tokyo Disney ticket prices, park hours, and where to stay in Tokyo if you would rather base yourself in the city and travel out.
(One offbeat alternative in the same Maihama corridor: the robot-staffed Henn na Hotel — dinosaur receptionists included at this branch. The honest run-through is in our Henn na Hotel guide.)
(One partner hotel with a bath: our Mitsui Garden Hotels guide covers PRANA Tokyo Bay, whose seventh-floor bath looks over Tokyo Bay and whose free partner shuttle from Maihama takes about 15 minutes.)
Frequently asked questions
Which hotels actually get early park entry?
Is early entry 15 minutes?
Can I use early entry on the day I arrive?
Are there dates when early entry does not apply?
How many hotels are there, and how are they grouped?
What is the catch with Fantasy Springs Hotel?
When can I book, and do I have to pay upfront?
What are the cancellation fees?
Can I buy park tickets through my hotel?
How different are the shuttles between tiers?
Bottom line (2026) — Twenty-five hotels sit around Tokyo Disney Resort in four tiers, and only the six Disney Hotels get early park entry. It is 15 minutes at Disneyland but 5 to 15 minutes at DisneySea, it does not work on check-in day, and a deposit of up to ¥30,000 is due before the booking even counts.
Sources & what we deliberately did not state
Tier definitions, the benefits by tier, early-entry rules and blackout dates, booking windows, deposits, cancellation fees and the published room rates were read from the resort's own pages on August 6, 2026. The cancellation schedule was taken from two separate official systems independently and cross-checked, and two deliberately wrong URLs were requested as a control to confirm we were reading genuine pages rather than a cache.
Deliberately not stated: room rates for the Official, Partner and Good Neighbor hotels, because the resort does not publish them and a booking-site figure is not the same thing; whether a Japanese phone number or address is required, because no official page states it either way and we could not reach the booking form; which of the four areas each Good Neighbor hotel belongs to, because the resort lists the hotels and the areas but never maps one to the other; and early-entry blackout dates from January 2027, which the resort says are not yet decided. Rates move daily and blackout dates are only fixed about four months ahead. Check both for your own dates.
Some links on this page may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission if you book or buy through them — at no extra cost to you. See our affiliate disclosure.
(Hotels are one pillar — the complete Tokyo Disney Resort guide covers the other four, tickets to dining.)
Tokyo to Osaka, Tokyo to Kyushu, Tokyo to Hokkaido — day by day — plus seven places most visitors never reach.
- 12 pages, 80 photographs, every stop linked to its guide
- Every price and opening hour read from the official page
- Re-issued monthly, so it does not go stale in your inbox
Free. One email a month, plus the rare change that matters. Unsubscribe with one click in any email. By subscribing you agree to our privacy policy.


